Ban of e-cigarettes
New Jersey in 2010 was the first major jurisdiction in the nation to ban the use of e-cigarettes in most public places, joined later by the states of Utah and North Dakota. Several major cities - Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles, New York, and San Francisco – have done so as well. At least 26 states, including New Jersey, ban sales to minors; a bill is pending in Harrisburg.
In April, 2014 Philadelphia banned the sale of e-cigarettes to minors and vaping in workplaces, bars, restaurants, and other public spaces. Other states and communities are expected to follow.